The protection of your personal data is of particular concern to us. We therefore process your data exclusively on the basis of the legal provisions (DSGVO, TKG 2003). In this data protection information, we inform you about the most important aspects of data processing within the scope of our website.
Order Data Processing
SeefyCar collects personal and non-personal information. Personal information includes any information which is linked directly back to a customer. Non-personal information includes data that cannot be linked to a specific person, but which provides SeefyCar valuable insights that help our company to develop strategies to attract and better serve our customers. Customer-specific data may be combined with other information, aggregated, and anonymized to be viewed as non-personal, statistical data for our business purposes.
SeefyCar and it’s partners are committed to protecting the privacy of our customers. SeefyCar and it’s partners do not share your data except for the purposes of conducting our business or to comply with the law. We will not sell or share your data for marketing purposes. The team at SeefyCar may contact our customers from time-to-time via e-mail, phone, or push notifications via our app if permitted by the customer. SeefyCar and it’s partners use data protection best practices and put forth reasonable efforts to ensure the security of our customer’s information. Furthermore, access to data is restricted to only those who require access for the purpose of conducting our business. Your data will be stored in our database as long as you are an active customer of SeefyCar. After 2 years of inactivity, you will receive an e-mail asking if you wish to continue being a customer. If there is no reply, your profile will be deleted from our database. If this happens, please know that you are always welcome to come back to SeefyCar.
If at some point you decide on your own accord to leave SeefyCar, you may delete your profile 60 days after your last rental day. This gives SeefyCar time to ensure the last payment is processed and that any potential outstanding traffic violations have been resolved. When all open topics connected to your account are closed, you may initiate deletion of your account. The only information linked to you that would remain in our files would be booking, payment processing, and legal records. These
This policy may be updated from time-to-time. All registered customers will be notified of any changes which change the meaning of this policy. Minor changes which do not affect the customer or our commitments detailed in this policy will not be announced.
If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact the SeefyCar team at email@example.com.